WWW Wednesday #2

img_1096

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme run by Sam at Taking On a World of Words.

I know WWW Wednesday is supposed to be a, uh, weekly meme, but it seems to have been a month since I last posted one. Whoops.

Anyways! Onto the questions.

What did you just finish reading?

34513785

I recently finished Sky Without Stars by Jessica Brody and Joanne Rendell, and Furyborn by Claire Legrand. I’ll post full reviews of both shortly so I don’t want to write much here, but I enjoyed both a fair amount.

What are you currently reading?

Image result for off planet aileen erin 36430989 Image result for pride ibi zoboi

Right now I’m reading Off Planet by Aileen Erin, and I’m a couple chapters into both Descendant of the Crane by Joan He and Pride by Ibi Zoboi. Off Planet was a present surprise because I requested it off Netgalley without knowing much about it, and I’m really enjoying it right now. I’m not far enough into the others to make an assessment, but they look promising!

What will you be reading next?

Image result for the meaning of birds Image result for the bride test

I’m planning to read The Meaning of Birds by Jaye Robin Brown and The Bride Test by Helen Hoang. They’re my first Edelweiss ARCs. I’m interested in The Meaning of Birds – I know Brown’s other book, Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit, is quite contentious, so it’ll be interesting to read this one. But the one I’m really excited for is The Bride Test, because I’ve heard people rave about Hoang’s books.

What are you currently reading?

six_465ac2d3-2b05-470a-a53c-b10979378496

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #2

  1. I loved Furyborn and I’m really curious about Sky Without Stars, so I look forward to reading your reviews 😊

  2. I’m hearing DotC talked about everywhere – so many people seem to love it!

Leave a comment